Privacy policy for users from Switzerland and from outside the EU / EEA area

Zurich places great importance on protecting your privacy and your personal data. For your visit to our website we would like to inform you when and which personal data we store, as well as how we use it in compliance with the Swiss Data Protection Act.

1. Personal Data Controller

The controller for processing personal data relating to use of the website is Zurich Insurance Company Ltd, Mythenquai 2, CH-8002 Zurich, hereinafter referred to as "Zurich". If you have any questions or feedback regarding data protection or the processing of your personal data, please contact Zurich's Data Protection Officer using the following contact options:

Zurich Insurance Company Ltd
Datenschutz
P.O. Box
CH-8085 Zurich
[email protected]

2. Processing of personal data when using the website

2.1 General information on the processing of personal data

You can visit our website without having to actively provide any personal information. We only store your personal data if you provide it to us via our applications on the website (e.g., contact form, quotation request, quotation, premium calculator, online purchase, notification of claim, chat, chatbot).

2.2 General purposes of personal data processing

We process your data for the following purposes:

● handling your request when contacting us;
● examination of the insurance application, incl. underwriting;
● determination of the insurance premium;
● performance of the insurance contract, in particular processing of insurance claims;;
● insurance advice;
● ensuring the functionality and security of the website;
● ensuring high service quality and training;
● submission of personalized offers and other marketing purposes;
● optimization of our website and web service-offers and service provisions;
● market research;
● statistical evaluation;
● strategic development;
● combating fraud;
● ensuring compliance with Zurich's legal and regulatory obligations;
● safeguarding the prevailing interests of Zurich, especially in defending and enforcing its legal claims;
● other purposes to which explicit reference is made during data collection.

2.3 Retention of personal data

Zurich will retain your personal data in accordance with the legal retention requirements. If required to enforce and defend its legal claims, Zurich may also retain relevant personal data beyond the legal retention period. In general, the duration of storage depends on the statutory periods of limitation or on the period during which claims can be asserted against Zurich. We will delete or anonymize data that is no longer required, to the extent permitted by law.

3. Web services, web analysis tools and cookies

3.1 Contacting the customer call center, use of chat/chatbot, contact form, premium calculator incl. online conclusion and services on partner sites and comparison platforms

In connection with telephone calls with our customer service, the inquiries received through the chat, chatbot and the contact form, the use of the premium calculator (incl. online purchase) as well as our services on partner sites and comparison platforms personal data is processed for handling your requests and marketing purposes. If you provide us with your personal information as part of the use of these services, Zurich may combine them with information in its customer database. Telephone calls with our customer service as well as enquiries via the contact form are processed to deal with your requests. Telephone calls can be recorded for service quality and training purposes.

3.2 Web analysis and cookies

When you are using Zurich’s website and online services, we automatically collect meta data about your site visit. These may include the browser, the type of device (e.g., smartphone or tablet) you are using, the channel used to access zurichbusinessinsurance.ch (campaign and reference information), how long your visit was and your IP address. Furthermore, we also record which content you retrieved on zurichbusinessinsurance.ch and how you interacted with the website and the applications on our website (digital offers). Information about the website visit may be merged with the information in Zurich’s customer database. We do this to improve our web services and our insurance benefits as well as to align your experience on zurichbusinessinsurance.ch with your requirements. In order to store and analyze the collected data, we make use of tools from third-party providers such as Oracle. We use cookies to provide our digital services. These are small text files that are stored in your browser or on your device and are transmitted to us each time you access zurichbusinessinsurance.ch or one of our digital offers. These contain, for example, an anonymous user ID so that we can recognize you on your next visit. Without cookies, we would be unable to improve our digital offers on an ongoing basis or provide you with time-saving functions, such as the ability to continue with the calculation of a premium or the personalization of content. However, we ensure that only information that is really needed is saved. If you do not agree with the use of cookies, you can configure your browser to that it does not accept any cookies from zurichbusinessinsurance.ch. You will generally still be able to make use of our digital offers, but certain functions may not be available or only to a limited extent. Furthermore, we also integrate technology from external providers in our digital offers, to which we transfer data on your activities on zurichbusinessinsurance.ch and our digital offers within the scope of our business relationship. These include, for example, technology from web service providers such as Google (Google AdWords and Remarketing). Here we ensure that only anonymized data is transmitted. Cookies are also used when saving this data whereby the responsibility lies with the external service provider.

4. Profiling and automated individual decision-making

For the determination of the insurance premium (tariff classification), the settlement of insured events as well as for the customer service and consultation Zurich uses so-called profiling (in particular analyzes, creation of customer profiles). Profiling in the determination of the insurance premium allows a quick and uncomplicated contract conclusion. Based on the personal data received during the application process, a risk profile is created which results in the determination of your individual insurance premium. The profiling in the claims handling serves to optimize the provision of services and the rapid settlement of insurance claims. For this purpose, the damage data reported by you are compared with the data already existing on the insurance contract and the payment of the insurance service is assessed. To ensure the security of the website, Zurich uses technologies that may result in the profiling of website users. In order to provide you with individual offers, Zurich uses marketing profiling, for example by analyzing the surfing behaviour, the use of the website and channels through which the website was accessed. Zurich does not use automated individual decision-making based on personal data for its online services unless connected to enter into or the performance of a contract. Should these activities be initiated in the future, Zurich will ensure transparency and the rights associated with them.

5. Recipients of personal data

5.1 Recipient of your personal data

When providing the website and services, Zurich may, to the extent necessary, forward data to domestic and foreign companies affiliated to Zurich Insurance Group Ltd for processing. If the data processing relates to a con-tract with Zurich, e.g., when using the contact form, Zurich may, to the extent required, transfer your contract and claims data to other third parties in Switzerland and abroad who are involved in the performance of the contract, in particular to domestic and foreign companies affiliated to Zurich Insurance Group Ltd, co-insurers, reinsurers, agents and brokers who act on behalf of Zurich resp. the policyholder. Zurich also works with external service providers (personal data processors) to fulfill its legal and contractual obligations. In addition, you agree that your data submitted via the Website may be used for the marketing purposes of the companies affiliated to Zurich Insurance Group Ltd., so that these companies may, for example, send you advertising or quotation you may are interested in.

5.2 Transfer of your personal data abroad

The transfer of personal data to countries outside Switzerland is based either on the respective adequacy decisions of the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC) or the Federal Council or on the EU standard contractual clauses for the transfer of personal data to third countries. Zurich has taken appropriate steps to ensure that the personal data is available in Switzerland.

6. Your rights

Upon your request, Zurich will provide access to your personal data that is processed. Under certain conditions, you can object to the data processing and demand its restriction as well as the correction and/or deletion of your personal data. If Zurich did not process your personal data to your satisfaction, you may contact the Data Protection Officer listed under point 1.

7. Security

Zurich applies technical and organizational security measures to protect your personal data against manipulation, loss, destruction or access by unauthorized persons and to ensure the protection of your rights and compliance with the applicable data protection regulations. We use recent standard encryption techniques to transfer your data. However, communication via email may not be encrypted. Please note that despite extensive technical and organizational security precautions, data may be lost or inter-cepted and/or manipulated by third parties. Zurich Switzerland and the companies of the Zurich Insurance Group accept no liability in the event that a third party modifies, views, takes over, uses or exploits the data entered by you or by Zurich Switzerland.

We are using cookies

We use cookies to offer you a better experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our Cookies policy

Learn more

Déclaration relative à la protection des données personnelles pour les utilisateurs de la Suisse et de l’extérieur de l’UE/de l‘EEE

Zurich attache une grande importance à la protection de votre sphère privée et de vos informations personnelles. Pour vos visites sur notre site, nous souhaitons que vous sachiez quelles données personnelles nous enregistrons et quand, et aussi comment nous les utilisons en tenant compte de la loi sur la protection des données de la Suisse.

1. Société responsable

La société responsable du traitement des données personnelles en lien avec l'utilisation du site web est Zurich Compagnie d'Assurances SA, Mythenquai 2, CH-8002 Zurich. La société susmentionnée sera désignée ci-après par «Zurich». Pour toute question ou remarque concernant la protection des données ou le traitement de vos informations personnelles, vous pouvez contacter le délégué à la protection des données de Zurich à l'adresse suivante:

Zurich Compagnie d'Assurances SA
Protection des données
Case postale
CH-8085 Zurich
[email protected]

2. Traitement des données personnelles lors de l'utilisation du site web

2.1 Informations générales sur le traitement des données personnelles

Vous pouvez consulter notre site web sans avoir à saisir activement de données personnelles. Nous n'enregistrons que les données personnelles que vous avez communiquées lorsqu'elles sont mises à notre disposition dans le cadre de l'une des applications de notre site web (par exemple le formulaire de contact, demande d’offre, offre, calculateur de primes, souscription en ligne, déclaration de sinistre, chat, chatbot).

2.2 Finalités générales du traitement des données personnelles

Vos données sont traitées aux finalités suivantes:

● traitement de vos demandes lors d’une prise de contact;
● examen de la proposition d’assurance, y compris l’évaluation du risque;
● détermination de la prime d‘assurance;
● exécution du contrat d‘assurance, en particulier le traitement des réclamations d‘assurance;
● conseils en assurances;
● garantie de la fonctionnalité et de la sécurité du site web ;
● garantie d'une prestation de service irréprochable et formation;
● soumission d'offres individuelles et autres fins de marketing;
● optimisation de notre offre sur le site web et de la fourniture des services;
● études du marché;
● traitement statistique;
● développement stratégique;
● lutte contre la fraude;
● respect des obligations légales et prudentielles de Zurich;
● sauvegarder les intérêts prépondérants de Zurich, en particulier dans la défense et l'exécution de leurs réclamations légales;
● autres finalités mentionnées explicitement lors de la saisie des données.

2.3 Rétention de données personnelles

Zurich retient vos données personnelles dans le cadre des obligations de rétention légales. Zurich retient par ailleurs les données personnelles pertinentes au-delà du délai légal de rétention quand ces données sont nécessaires pour faire valoir et défendre les prétentions juridiques de Zurich. La durée de rétention dépend essentiellement des délais de prescription légaux, et de la durée pendant laquelle des prétentions peuvent être élevées contre Zurich. Les données qui ne sont plus utiles sont supprimées ou rendues anonymes dans la mesure où la loi l'autorise.

3. Services web, outils d'analyse web et cookies

3.1 Prise de contact téléphonique avec le service à la clientèle et utilisation du chat/chatbot, du formulaire de contact, du calculateur de primes, y compris la souscription en ligne, et des services sur des sites partenaires et des plateformes de comparaison

S’agissant des entretiens téléphoniques avec notre service à la clientèle, des demandes via le chat, le chatbot et le formulaire de contact, de l’utilisation du calculateur de primes (y compris la souscription en ligne) ainsi que l’utilisation de nos services sur les sites partenaires et les plateformes de comparaison, vos données personnelles sont traitées pour la réponse à vos demandes ainsi qu’à des fins de marketing. Si vous nous fournissez des informations qui vous concernent dans le cadre de l'utilisation de ces services, Zurich peut les fusionner avec des informations de la base des données de la clientèle. Pour assurer un service irréprochable ainsi qu'à des fins de formation, les appels téléphoniques peuvent être enregistrés.

3.2 Analyse web et cookies

Lorsque vous utilisez zurichbusinessinsurance.ch, nous collectons automatiquement les métadonnées relatives à votre visite du site web. Cela concerne par exemple votre navigateur, votre type de terminal (par exemple votre smartphone ou votre tablette), la manière dont vous êtes parvenu à zurichbusinessinsurance.ch (informations issues de campagnes et de liens), la durée de votre visite ou votre adresse IP. Nous enregistrons en outre les contenus que vous chargez sur zurichbusinessinsurance.ch et la manière dont vous interagissez avec le site web et les applications installées sur notre site web (offres numériques). Les informations relatives à la visite du site web peuvent être le cas échéant fusionnées avec celles de la base des données de la clientèle de Zurich. Nous le faisons pour améliorer nos services web et nos prestations d'assurance, ainsi que pour personnaliser votre expérience sur zurichbusinessinsurance.ch et nos offres. Pour sauvegarder et analyser les données collectées, nous recourons à des outils de fournisseurs tiers tels que par exemple Oracle. Nous utilisons également des cookies pour la mise à disposition de nos offres numériques. Ce sont de petits fichiers de texte installés sur votre ordinateur ou sur votre navigateur et qui nous sont retransmis à chaque fois que vous accédez à zurichbusinessinsurance.ch ou à nos autres offres numériques. Ceux-ci contiennent par exemple un ID utilisateur anonyme nous permettant de vous reconnaître lors de votre prochaine visite. C’est le seul moyen pour nous d’améliorer en permanence nos offres numériques et de mettre à votre disposition des fonctions conviviales et offrant un gain de temps, un calcul de bonus continu ou la personnalisation de nos contenus. Dans ce cadre, nous veillons à n’enregistrer que les informations nécessaires. Si vous vous y opposez, il vous est possible de configurer votre navigateur de telle sorte qu’il n’accepte aucun cookie de zurichbusinessinsurance.ch. Nos offres numériques restent alors généralement à votre disposition mais il se peut que quelques fonctions soient dans certaines circonstances partiellement ou totalement indisponibles. Nous intégrons en outre des technologies de fournisseurs tiers dans nos offres numériques, auxquelles nous transmettons des données sur vos activités sur zurichbusinessinsurance.ch et sur nos offres numériques, dans le cadre de nos relations commerciales. Cela peut être par exemple des technologies de prestataires publicitaires tels que Google (Google AdWords et Remarketing). Nous veillons dans ce cadre à ce que seules des données anonymisées soient transmises. Des cookies sont généralement également utilisés pour la sauvegarde de ces données, même si ceux-ci relèvent de la responsabilité du prestataire externe.

4. Profilage et décisions individuelles automatisées

Zurich utilise du profilage pour la détermination de la prime d'assurance (classification tarifaire), le traitement des cas d’assurances ainsi que pour les services à la clientèle (en particulier des analyses, la création de profils de clients). Le profilage lors de la fixation de la prime d'assurance permet une conclusion de contrat rapide et simple. Ce faisant, un profil de risque permettant de déterminer votre prime d'assurance individuelle est créé sur la base des données personnelles obtenues lors du processus de demande. Le profilage dans le traitement des cas d’assurances sert à optimiser la prestation de services et le règlement rapide des réclamations d’assurance. À cette fin, les données relatives aux dommages que vous avez déclarées sont comparées aux données existantes sur votre contrat d'assurance et le paiement de la prestation d'assurance est vérifié. Pour garantir la sécurité du site web, Zurich a mis en œuvre des technologies qui peuvent résulter en un profi-lage des utilisateurs du site. Zurich utilise du profilage marketing pour vous proposer des offres personnalisées, en analysant par exemple les habitudes de navigation, l'utilisation du site web et les canaux par lesquels le site web a été consulté. Dans le cadre de ses services en ligne, Zurich n’a pas recours à des décisions individuelles automatisées sur la base de données personnelles extérieures à la conclusion ou à l'exécution du contrat. Si ces activités devaient être ajoutées à l'avenir, Zurich garantirait leur transparence et le respect des droits en lien avec elles.

5. Destinataires des données personnelles

5.1 Destinataires de vos données personnelles

Lors de la mise à disposition du site web et des services en ligne, Zurich peut transmettre dans la mesure du nécessaire des informations aux sociétés suisses et étrangères de Zurich Insurance Group SA en vue de leur traitement des données. Si le traitement des données concerne un contrat avec Zurich, par exemple lors de l'utilisation du formulaire de contact, Zurich peut transmettre dans la mesure du nécessaire vos données contractuelles et vos données de sinistres aux tiers participant au traitement du contrat en Suisse et à l’étranger, en particulier aux sociétés suisses et étrangères de Zurich Insurance Group SA, coassureurs, réassureurs, agents, brokers agissant pour Zurich ou le preneur d'assurance. Zurich collabore par ailleurs avec des prestataires externes (sous-traitants) pour satisfaire à ses obligations légales et contractuelles. Vous acceptez par ailleurs que les données communiquées via notre site web soient utilisées à des fins de marketing par les sociétés de Zurich Insurance Group, si bien que ces sociétés peuvent vous envoyer par exemple de la publicité ou une offre susceptible de vous intéresser.

5.2 Transmission de vos données personnelles à l’étranger

La transmission des données personnelles dans des pays situés en dehors de la Suisse se fait en s'appuyant sur la décision d'adéquation du Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence (PFPDT), du Conseil fédéral ou sur la base des clauses contractuelles types de l'UE pour la transmission de données personnelles dans des pays tiers. Zurich a pris des mesures appropriées pour garantir que les données personnelles soient disponibles en Suisse.

6. Vos droits

Zurich vous accorde en tout temps un droit d’accès à vos données personnelles qu’elle traite à votre sujet. Vous pouvez dans certaines conditions vous opposer au traitement des données et exiger leur limitation ainsi que la correction et la suppression des données à caractère personnel vous concernant. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait du traitement par Zurich des données personnelles vous concernant, vous pouvez vous adresser au délégué à la protection des données mentionné au point 1.

7. Sécurité

Zurich prend des mesures de sécurité au niveau technique et organisationnel pour protéger vos données à caractère personnel contre toute manipulation, perte, destruction ou contre l'accès de personnes non autorisées, et pour garantir la protection de vos droits et le respect des dispositions légales applicables en matière de protection des données. Pour la transmission de vos données, nous mettons en œuvre des techniques de cryptage standard modernes. La communication par e-mail n'est toutefois pas cryptée. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que malgré toutes les mesures de sécurité prises au niveau technique et organisationnel, la possibilité que des données soient perdues ou interceptées et/ou manipulées par des tiers n'est pas exclue. Zurich Suisse, resp. les sociétés de Zurich Insurance Group déclinent toute responsabilité si un tiers modifie, consulte, reprend, utilise ou exploite les données saisies par vous-même ou par Zurich Suisse.

Nous utilisons des cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de vous offrir une meilleure expérience. En continuant à naviguer sur le site, vous acceptez nos Cookies

Découvrez plus